Community Health Awards


The Community Health Awards is our celebration honoring the leaders, trailblazers, and visionaries in LGBTQ+ health and wellness. Each year, Callen-Lorde recognizes awardees for their contributions to the visibility and health of LGBTQ+ people. Past honorees include LaLa B. Holston-Zannell, Dr. Darien Sutton-Ramsey, Roxane Gay, Satchel Lee, Admiral Rachel L. Levine MD, Raquel Willis, Papi Juice, Cecilia Gentile, Dr. Oni Blackstock, Jenna Wortham, Chase Strangio, Chris Mosier, Cynthia Nixon, Tony Kushner, The Congressional LGBT Equality Caucus, and Keith Boykin.