Community Health Awards

Pink to blue gradient background with black text: "23rd Annual Community Health Awards. Empowering Health. Enriching Lives. Thursday, November 2, 2023 | Pier Sixty, Manhattan."

The 23rd Annual Community Health Awards were held at Pier Sixty at Chelsea Piers on Thursday, November 2, 2023. Under the banner of Empowering Health, Enriching Lives, the Community Health Awards honored leaders, trailblazers, and visionaries in LGBTQ+ health and wellness whose shoulders we stand on while celebrating Callen-Lorde’s critical role in our communities. As the sun set over the Hudson River, the stage came alive with remarks by our new CEO Patrick McGovern, who shared inspiring insights about Callen-Lorde’s work ahead. Esteemed honorees took the spotlight, accompanied by over 650 special guests and captivating performances that left everyone mesmerized.

Check out photos below!

23rd Annual Callen-Lorde Community Health Awards













Co-Chairs: James Evans, Faiz Osman, and June Stafford

Auction Co-Chairs: Brandon Krisko and Andy Phillips

Members: Michelle Arrowood, Jen Berrent, Blane Charles, Michael DeLucia, Andrew Gallagher, Alexandra Hallock, Alexes Hazen, Michelle Kline, Richard Kosinski, Marc Manseau, Karen Sauvigné, Vickie Tillman, and Lanita A. Ward-Jones

as of 11/1/23

 Platinum Sponsors

Diamond Sponsors

Anthony V. Thompson, Bernstein Private Wealth


Silver Sponsors

Jennifer Berrent & Carolyn Taylor

David A. Guggenheim & Michael Bosworth

Patrick McGovern & Calix Ramos

Vickie Tillman & Joan Lewis


Champion Sponsors
Amida Care
Aon Northeast Pride
Bill & Francois Bouchet-Pagano
Kris Bungay, MD & Jim O’Sullivan
Capital Rx
 CohnReznick, LLP
Fenwick & West LLP
Flagstar Bank Commercial and Private Banking
Fried, Frank, Harris, Shriver & Jacobson LLP
Brian & Cindy Gavin
Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP
Gracie Square Hospital
Alexes Hazen, MD
H. Scott Huizenga
Peter & Eileen Koffler
Laboratory Corporation of America
Manatt, Phelps & Phillips, LLP
Marc W. Manseau, MD
Morningstar, Inc.
Mount Sinai Medical Center
National HealthCare Consulting
New York-Presbyterian Brooklyn Methodist Hospital
Northwell Health – Western Region
PRIDE at Google
Shane S. Spicer, MD & Cristóbal Gutiérrez
Mike & June Stafford
Trojan® Brand Condoms
Philippa Weismann & Sandra Turner
Williams & Connolly LLP


Advocate Sponsors
APICHA Community Health Center
Arnold & Porter
Brio Benefits Consulting
Matthew Cohen & Jonathan Carcio
Michael DeLucia & Fabio Toledo
Fox Rothschild, LLP
Carl Gaines
Housing Works
Jackson Lewis P.C.
Bethany H. Jankunis, JD, MSW
The Keith Haring Foundation
Kirrin Finch
Diana J. Lee / Golenbock Eiseman Assor Bell & Peskoe
Morrison Foerster
Faiz Osman & Justin Goodemoot
Paulo Pacheco, MD & Dan McFarland
Paul Hastings
Domenic M. Recchia, Jr., Esq.
Tress Capitol Advisors
Andrew & Xavier Van Degna
Warburg Pincus LLC
Wellington Management Company LLP


Patron Sponsors
BlueHub Capital
Reed Caldwell, MD & Anthony Hird
Senator Thomas K. Duane
En Pointe Consulting LLC
John Gallagher
Green Jay Strategies
Jones Lang LaSalle
Kramer Levin
Hampton & Michael Lintorn-Catlin
Kelsey Louie & Brett Perala
Madison Square Garden Entertainment
MPG Consulting
Andres Munoz & William Shaw
Andrew Redd
Donnie Roberts & Geoff Allman
Lanita A. Ward-Jones & Dr. Rakiyah Jones, DNP, FNP-BC
Yuvo Health


Friend Sponsors
Blane Charles Design
Rod Grozier
Yossi Milo
Eric & Susannah Perlyn
Barbara Rothberg, DSW, LCSW & Amy Lane
Karen Sauvigné & Diane D’Alessandro
Kimberleigh Joy Smith & Betsy Crenshaw
Bo Steadman


Custom Artwork Framing Sponsor

Event Lounge Sponsor

National Media Sponsor


Click here to view last year’s Community Health Awards.