22nd Annual Community Health Awards

The Community Health Awards is Callen-Lorde’s annual gala held in support of our mission. This year’s theme is Deeply Rooted, Holding Strong, and it is in that spirit that we will honor the leaders, trailblazers, and visionaries in LGBTQ+ health and wellness whose shoulders we stand on, while celebrating Callen-Lorde’s unwavering role in our communities. We are thrilled to bestow honors upon retired Callen-Lorde provider, Dr. Daniel Bowers; long-time community activist and champion for trans communities, LaLa B. Holston-Zannell; Emergency Medical Physician and ABC News Medical Contributor, Dr. Darien Sutton-Ramsey; and Global Head of LGBT+ Affairs at JP Morgan Chase, Brad Baumoel. Click here to learn more about each of our honorees.

This year’s event will be held at Cipriani Wall Street on Monday, November 14.
The cocktail reception will begin at 6pm with the dinner and program starting at 7pm.
Consistent with New York City and State recommendations, guests are encouraged to wear masks at the Community Health Awards. Additionally, Callen-Lorde recommends that all people be vaccinated and boosted against COVID-19. We encourage our supporters to stay home and participate via livestream if they are not feeling well.

While the RSVP deadline has passed, tickets and sponsorships are still available. We will follow up shortly and ask that you please have your guest names and their contact information readily available.
Click here for a writable version of our sponsorship form

Donating an item?
Click here for a writable version of our auction form
Or click here to complete the auction form online!


Co-Chairs: Geremy Kawaller, Vickie Tillman, and Lanita A. Ward-Jones

Members: Michelle Arrowood, Jimmy Asci, Joe Baker, Catherine Baker-Pitts, Kris Bungay, Giselle Byrd, Maria Cardow, Blane Charles, Scott Davis, Hunter Davlin, Michael DeLucia, James Evans, Nelson Fernandez, Carl Gaines, Alexes Hazen, Richard Kosinski, Brandon Krisko, Patrick Lenihan, Faiz Osman, Bill Pagano, Michael Peck, Andy Phillips, Karen Sauvigné, Jared Shull, June Stafford, Darien Sutton-Ramsey, Tom Tsang, Andrew Van Degna, Steven J. Weissman.

(as of 11/4/2022)

Platinum Sponsors

Diamond Sponsors

Gold SponsorsTeneo Logo

Silver Sponsors
Ted Ackerman & Geremy Kawaller
Jimmy Asci & Josh Schulteis

Anthony V. Thompson, Bernstein Private Wealth
Vickie Tillman & Joan Lewis

Champion Sponsors
Amida Care
Aon Northeast Pride
Christopher L. Barley, MD & Luke Carron
Bill & Francois Bouchet-Pagano
Krisczar Bungay, MD & Jim O’Sullivan
Capital Rx, Inc.
The Craig Family
Nelson Fernandez
Brian & Cindy Gavin
Alexes Hazen, MD & Ash Hazen
Laboratory Corporation of America
Morningstar, Inc.
Mount Sinai Medical Center
National HealthCare Consulting, Inc.
New York-Presbyterian Brooklyn Methodist Hospital
Spencer B. Neyland
Professional Group Plans
Iris & Dot Ramos
Signature Bank
Shane S. Spicer, MD & Cristóbal Gutiérrez
Michael & June Stafford
Transgender Equity Consulting
Thomas Tsang & Jonathan Lowet
UNUM Insurance Company
Andrew & Xavier Van Degna
Williams & Connolly LLP
Andrew Zobler & Diego Guerra Montoya

Advocate Sponsors
APICHA Community Health Center
Stephen & Elizabeth Benjamin
Daniel Bowers, MD & Steven Weissman
Matthew Cohen & Jonathan Carcio
CohnReznick, LLP
Michael DeLucia & Fabio Toledo
The Dermot Company
En Pointe Consulting, LLC
Laura A. Jacobs, LCSW-R
Bethany Jankunis
Andres Muñoz & William Shaw
Faiz Osman & Justin Goodemoot
Paulo A. Pacheco, MD & Dan McFarland
Janssen Therapeutics
Jonathan Santos-Ramos & Tom Franklin
Wendy Stark & Chris Rivera
Target 10
Tress Capitol Advisors
Wellington Management Company LLP
Wells Fargo Advisors / Judith M. Kasen-Windsor
Kevin W. Williams, MD

Patron Sponsors
A & A Maintenance
Jennifer Berrent & Carolyn Taylor
BlueHub Capital
Meredith & Jay Bluestine
Marisa Cardinale & Linda Matalon
Dechert LLP / Katherine A. Helm
Buddy Dikman & Chuck Davis
Dynamic Construction Services Inc.
Empire BlueCross BlueShield HealthPlus
International Fertility Law Group Inc.
Jackson Lewis P.C.
Jones Lang LaSalle
Regina-Kagan Family
Kline Dermatology
Christopher Ng & David Warren
MPG Consulting
Nicholas Patacsil
Michael L. Peck & Eric Winterling
Primary Care Development Corporation
Law Office of Domenic M. Recchia, Jr.
Donnie Roberts & Geoff Allman
Karen Sauvigné & Diane D’Alessandro
Lanita A. Ward-Jones & Dr. Rakiyah Jones, DNP, FNP-BC
David Zippel & Michael Johnston

Friend Sponsor
Blane Charles Design
BFC Partners
Victoria Blume
William Floyd & Jeremy Berman
Growing Generations
Ernest Johnston & Bernie Cummings
JPMorgan Chase Nonprofit Banking
Diana J. Lee, Esq. & Chester Lee
Kimberleigh Smith & Elizabeth Crenshaw
Wendy Ziecheck, MD & Mario Abruzzi

National Media Sponsor