2022 Community Health Awards

The Community Health Awards is Callen-Lorde’s annual gala held in support of our mission. This year’s theme is Deeply Rooted, Holding Strong, and it is in that spirit that we will honor the leaders, trailblazers, and visionaries in LGBTQ+ health and wellness whose shoulders we stand on, while celebrating Callen-Lorde’s unwavering role in our communities. Past honorees include Roxane Gay, Satchel Lee, Admiral Rachel L. Levine, MD, Raquel Willis, Papi Juice, Cecilia Gentili, Dr. Oni Blackstock, Jenna Wortham, Chase Strangio, Chris Mosier, Cynthia Nixon, Tony Kushner, The Congressional LGBT Equality Caucus, and Keith Boykin.

Stay tuned for more information about Community Health Awards 2022, taking place on Monday, November 14.

Click here for a writable version of our sponsorship form

Click here for a writable version of our auction form



Co-Chairs: Geremy Kawaller, Vickie Tillman, and Lanita A. Ward-Jones

Members: Michelle Arrowood, Jimmy Asci, Joe Baker, Catherine Baker-Pitts, Kris Bungay, Giselle Byrd, Maria Cardow, Blane Charles, Scott Davis, James Evans, Nelson Fernandez, Carl Gaines, Alexes Hazen, Richard Kozinski, Brandon Krisko, Patrick Lenihan, Faiz Osman, Bill Pagano, Karen Sauvigné, June Stafford, Darien Sutton-Ramsey, Tom Tsang, Andrew Van Degna